Crispy Roast Pork Belly

Pork Belly

Some of you are probably wondering why on earth I want to go through the pain while I can just buy a good crispy roast pork belly at any Chinese Barbeque places. Well folks, here where I live, there is absolutely ZERO Chinese Barbeque place. In fact, only ONE great Asian restaurant. Sadly true. Besides that, fresh roast pork belly out of the oven is hard to beat. The taste and feeling of having a first bite of this crispy baby is fantabulous!

Anyway, I was in Dallas/Fort Worth area for few days and landed to this great Korean grocery, Super H-Mart. As I was browsing around the meat section, I fell in love with these gorgeous pork bellies that has been cleaned and packed. Two stripes per pack. $12.47 + lots of love = outstanding crispy roast pork belly. Before I started the cooking process, I did my research here and there. I normally combine few recipes with lil’ of my twist added but not this time. Thanks to Wiffy from Noobcook.com for this great and easy to follow recipe. Please be sure to follow all the instructions, extra work will follow with scrumptious result :)

Sauce on side -  soy sauce (lite preferably), water, pork fat dripping, grated garlic, grated ginger, sugar, dash of sesame oil, and lime juice. Microwave for 30 seconds to dissolve the sugar.

Leave a Reply

